With an undeniable and recognized technical maturity after several years of experience, Eco-Tech Ceram offers validated solutions, proven in the industry and unanimously recognized.

Tegulys

Tegulys, a tile and brick manufacturer in the Haute Corrèze region of France, needs heat to power its dryer and firing process. However, more than 50% of the heat consumed in the baking oven is lost. With the Eco-Stock®, it is possible to capture and store the waste heat of the baking oven in order to recover it, at the desired time, in the dryer and the pre-baking chamber.

Aware of the economic and environmental profitability of such a project, the New Aquitaine region and theADEME have subsidized part of the infrastructure. Our network of partners then enabled Tegulys to finance the rest of the infrastructure via a financial lease.

See the data sheet

“We are the first industrial site to have welcomed the Eco-stock® solution developed by the Eco-Tech Ceram company in 2019. The trust and support of the New Aquitaine Region were decisive in validating the merits of this solution and customizing it. Finally, we are doubly satisfied: the Eco-Stock® solution allows us to improve the energy efficiency of the firing process but also to increase our production capacity.”

-Nicolas Ducrot, CEO of Tegulys

We in the press

wienerberger

As part of their commitment to decarbonization, Wienerberger wanted to create a partnership with Eco-Tech Ceram.

The Pontigny site (Yonne – Burgundy Franche Comté region) is going to equip itself with a thermal accumulator, our Eco-Stock®, to transform their heat losses into sustainable solutions.

Our thermal accumulator recovers the heat from their ovens to send it back to the dryers. This leads to a reduction in energy consumption of their tile factory which represents more than 480 Tons of CO2/year, or the equivalent of more than 3.5 million km per year for a normal car.

Its commissioning is scheduled for the first quarter of 2023.

See the data sheet

With its Eco-Stock® solution, Eco-Tech Ceram will allow us to recover waste heat from the six Pontigny kilns and to use this waste heat in our dryers. This will allow us to avoid any gas consumption in the dryers and to save 480 tons of CO2 per year. ”

– Robert Lacroix, Director of Sustainable Development, Wienerberger France

It was mentioned in the press

ArcelorMittal

ArcelorMittal is one of the largest steel producers in the world and the Dunkirk site represents one of the largest production capacities in Western Europe. Wishing to play its part in the fight against climate change by reducing its CO2 emissions by 35% in Europe by 2030, the company is committed to numerous energy efficiency initiatives at its industrial sites in France.

Our prototype has shown the profitability of our solution for the recovery of waste heat for the drying of agglomeration sludge. This allows ArcelorMittal to avoid using fossil fuels to dry its sludge and to avoid paying the extra cost of transporting wet sludge.

See the data sheet

“The work we did with Eco-Tech Ceram allowed us to identify and prioritize several solutions for recovering waste heat: for drying sludge, for producing steam, hot water and electricity. Eco-Tech Ceram also provides a network of third-party financiers and financing solutions. The first Eco-Stock® was commissioned in April 2022 at the Dunkirk site. “

– Thierry Poirier, Head of Energy Department, ArcelorMittal France

It was mentioned in the press

Villeroy & Boch

Villeroy & Boch has chosen to surround itself with committed players in order to bring about a real environmental and energy transformation of its production facilities in Valence d’Agen, and to this end is presenting a complete multi-year decarbonization program.

The technology we are going to implement will allow us to significantly reduce gas consumption and CO2 emissions on the plant’s two largest consumers. The company aims to save 5.5 GWh on its annual energy consumption, thus avoiding the emission of 1000 tons of CO2 per year.

Commissioning is scheduled for the spring of 2023.

See the fiche technical

“We produce ceramic products, a material that lasts over time thanks to a traditional know-how internationally recognized for its manufacturing quality. We had to quickly start our energy transition in order to make this noble material compatible with the ecological challenges to come. Manufacturing in France, in a sustainable way, in synergy with local actors, skills, and resources will make Villeroy & Boch a model of Social and Environmental Responsibility! “

– Laurent Santarelli, Manager of the Valence d’Agen plant, Villeroy & Boch France

It was mentioned in the press

All our references

Avec une maturité technique indéniable et reconnue après plusieurs années d’expérience, Eco-Tech Ceram propose des solutions validées, éprouvées dans l’industrie et unanimement reconnues.

Tegulys

Tegulys, fabriquant de tuiles et briques en Haute Corrèze, a besoin de chaleur pour alimenter son séchoir et sa cuisson. Or, plus de 50% de la chaleur consommée dans le four de cuisson est perdue. Avec l’Eco-Stock®, il est possible de capter et stocker la chaleur fatale du four de cuisson afin de la valoriser, au moment souhaité, dans le séchoir et la chambre de précuisson.

Conscientes de la rentabilité économique et environnementale d’un tel projet, la région Nouvelle Aquitaine ainsi que l’ADEME ont subventionné une partie de l’infrastructure. Notre réseau de partenaires a ensuite permis à Tegulys de financer le reste de l’infrastructure via un crédit-bail.

Voir la fiche technique

« Nous sommes le premier site industriel à avoir accueilli la solution Eco-stock® développée par la société Eco-Tech Ceram en 2019. La confiance et le soutien de la Région Nouvelle Aquitaine ont été déterminants pour valider le bien-fondé de cette solution et l’adapter sur mesure. Finalement, nous sommes doublement satisfaits : la solution Eco-Stock® permet d’améliorer l’efficacité énergétique de la cuisson mais également d’augmenter notre capacité de production. »

-Nicolas Ducrot, PDG de Tegulys

On en parle dans la presse

Wienerberger

Dans le cadre de leur engagement pour la décarbonation, Wienerberger a souhaité créer un partenariat avec Eco-Tech Ceram.

Le site de Pontigny (Yonne – région Bourgogne Franche Comté) va s’équiper d’un accumulateur thermique, notre Eco-Stock®, pour transformer leurs pertes de chaleur en solutions durables.

Notre accumulateur thermique récupère la chaleur de leurs fours pour la renvoyer vers les séchoirs. Cela entraîne une baisse de consommation énergétique de leur tuilerie qui représente plus de 480 Tonnes de CO2/an, soit l’équivalent de plus de 3,5 millions de km par an pour une voiture habituelle.

Sa mise en service est prévue pour le premier trimestre 2023.

Voir la fiche technique

«  Grâce à sa solution Eco-Stock®, Eco-Tech Ceram va nous permettre de récupérer la chaleur fatale des six fours du site de Pontigny et de valoriser cette chaleur perdue dans nos séchoirs. Cela nous permettra ainsi d’éviter toute consommation de gaz au niveau des séchoirs et d’économiser 480 tonnes de CO2 par an.  »

– Robert Lacroix, Directeur du Développement Durable, Wienerberger France 

On en parle dans la presse

ArcelorMittal

ArcelorMittal compte parmi les plus gros producteurs d’acier au monde et le site de Dunkerque, représente une des capacités de production les plus importantes d’Europe occidentale. Souhaitant prendre sa part dans la lutte contre le changement climatique en réduisant ses émissions de CO2 de 35 % en Europe d’ici 2030, la société est engagée dans de nombreuses démarches d’efficacité énergétique sur ses sites industriels en France.

Notre prototype a montré la rentabilité de notre solution de valorisation de chaleur fatale pour le séchage de boues d’agglomération. Cela permet à ArcelorMittal de ne pas utiliser d’énergie fossile pour sécher ses boues et de ne plus payer le surcoût lié au transport de boues humides

Voir la fiche technique

 » Les travaux réalisés avec Eco-Tech Ceram nous ont permis d’identifier et de prioriser plusieurs solutions de valorisation de chaleur fatale : pour le séchage des boues, pour la production de vapeur, d’eau chaude et d’électricité. Eco-Tech Ceram apporte également un réseau de tiers financeurs et des solutions de financement. Le premier Eco-Stock® a été mis en service en avril 2022 sur le site de Dunkerque. « 

– Thierry Poirier, Responsable du département Energie, ArcelorMittal France

On en parle dans la presse

Villeroy & Boch

Villeroy & Boch a choisi de s’entourer d’acteurs engagés afin d’opérer une réelle transformation environnementale et énergétique de son outil de production à Valence d’Agen, et présente pour cela un programme complet pluriannuel de décarbonation.

La technologie que nous allons mettre en place permettra de réduire sensiblement la consommation gaz et l’émission de CO2 sur les deux plus gros consommateurs de l’usine. L’entreprise vise une économie de 5.5 GWh sur sa consommation annuelle d’énergie, permettant d’éviter l’émission de 1000 tonnes de CO2 par an.

La mise en service est prévue pour le printemps 2023.

Voir la fiche technique

« Nous produisons des produits en céramique, matériau durable dans le temps grâce à un savoir-faire traditionnel reconnu internationalement pour sa qualité de manufacture. Il nous fallait rapidement enclencher notre transition énergétique afin de rendre ce matériau noble compatible avec les enjeux écologiques à venir. Fabriquer en France, de manière durable, en synergie avec les acteurs, les compétences, et les ressources locales feront de Villeroy & Boch un modèle de Responsabilité Sociale et Environnementale ! « 

– Laurent Santarelli, Directeur de l’usine de Valence d’Agen, Villeroy & Boch France

On en parle dans la presse

Toutes nos références