With an undeniable and recognized technical maturity after several years of experience, Eco-Tech Ceram offers validated solutions, proven in the industry and unanimously recognized.

Tegulys

Tegulys , a tile and brick manufacturer in Haute Corrèze, needs heat to supply its dryer and its cooking. However, more than 50% of the heat consumed in the baking oven is lost. With the Eco-Stock®, it is possible to capture and store the waste heat of the baking oven in order to recover it, at the desired time, in the dryer and the pre-baking chamber.

Aware of the economic and environmental profitability of such a project, the Nouvelle Aquitaine region and ADEME subsidized part of the infrastructure. Our network of partners then enabled Tegulys to finance the rest of the infrastructure via a financial lease.

“We are the first industrial site to have hosted the Eco-stock® solution developed by Eco-Tech Ceram. The confidence and support of the Nouvelle Aquitaine Region were decisive in validating the merits of this solution and adapting it to measure. In the end, we are doubly satisfied: the Eco-Stock® solution not only improves the energy efficiency of cooking but also increases our production capacity. »

Nicolas Ducrot, CEO of Tegulys

wienerberger

As part of their commitment to decarbonization, Wienerberger wanted to create a partnership with Eco-Tech Ceram.

The Pontigny site (Yonne – Burgundy Franche Comté region) will be equipped with a thermal accumulator, our Eco-Stock, to transform their heat losses into sustainable solutions.

Our thermal accumulator recovers the heat from their ovens to send it back to the dryers. This leads to a reduction in the energy consumption of their tile factory, which represents more than 450 tonnes of CO2/year, or the equivalent of more than 3.5 million km per year for a normal car.

Its commissioning is scheduled for the first quarter of 2023.

“The work carried out with Eco-Tech Ceram has enabled us to identify and prioritize several solutions for recovering waste heat: for sludge drying, for the production of steam, hot water and electricity. Eco-Tech Ceram also provides a network of third-party funders and financing solutions. The 1st Eco-Stock was commissioned in April 2022 at the Dunkirk site.”

– Thierry Poirier, Head of Energy Department, ArcelorMittal France

Thanks to its Eco-Stock solution, Eco-Tech Ceram will allow us to recover the waste heat from the six ovens at the Pontigny site and to recover this waste heat in our dryers. This will allow us to avoid any gas consumption at the level of the dryers and to save 450 tons of CO2 per year.. ”

– Robert Lacroix, Director of Sustainable Development, Wienerberger France

All our references

Avec une maturité technique indéniable et reconnue après plusieurs années d’expérience, Eco-Tech Ceram propose des solutions validées, éprouvées dans l’industrie et unanimement reconnues.

Tegulys

Tegulys, fabriquant de tuiles et briques en Haute Corrèze, a besoin de chaleur pour alimenter son séchoir et sa cuisson. Or, plus de 50% de la chaleur consommée dans le four de cuisson est perdue. Avec l’Eco-Stock®, il est possible de capter et stocker la chaleur fatale du four de cuisson afin de la valoriser, au moment souhaité, dans le séchoir et la chambre de précuisson.

Conscientes de la rentabilité économique et environnementale d’un tel projet, la région Nouvelle Aquitaine ainsi que l’ADEME ont subventionné une partie de l’infrastructure. Notre réseau de partenaires a ensuite permis à Tegulys de financer le reste de l’infrastructure via un crédit-bail.

« Nous sommes le premier site industriel à avoir accueilli la solution Eco-stock® développée par la société Eco-Tech Ceram. La confiance et le soutien de la Région Nouvelle Aquitaine ont été déterminants pour valider le bien-fondé de cette solution et l’adapter sur mesure. Finalement, nous sommes doublement satisfaits : la solution Eco-Stock® permet d’améliorer l’efficacité énergétique de la cuisson mais également d’augmenter notre capacité de production. »

Nicolas Ducrot, PDG de Tegulys

« Les travaux réalisés avec Eco-Tech Ceram nous ont permis d’identifier et de prioriser plusieurs solutions de valorisation de chaleur fatale : pour le séchage des boues, pour la production de vapeur, d’eau chaude et d’électricité. Eco-Tech Ceram apporte également un réseau de tiers financeurs et des solutions de financement. Le 1er Eco-Stock a été mis en service en avril 2022 sur le site de Dunkerque. »

– Thierry Poirier, Responsable du département Energie, ArcelorMittal France

«  Grâce à sa solution Eco-Stock, Eco-Tech Ceram va nous permettre de récupérer la chaleur fatale des six fours du site de Pontigny et de valoriser cette chaleur perdue dans nos séchoirs. Cela nous permettra ainsi d’éviter toute consommation de gaz au niveau des séchoirs et d’économiser 450 tonnes de CO2 par an.  »

– Robert Lacroix, Directeur du Développement Durable, Wienerberger France

Toutes nos références